bug on GOB RATS

Having problems? Noticed a bug? Need to contact admin? Do it here.

bug on GOB RATS

Postby Pvt.Pantzov » Tue Dec 23, 2014 12:13 am

in the description to this subsection, you ask if we have noticed any bugs. i have noticed that there is a bug on GOB RATS that sometimes causes me to be kicked mid-round. are you familiar with this bug from other players?

i'll try to get a screenshot of the message next time it happens. it's a strange message about something that won't load, but it only happens after the map has been running for a while, never at the beginning.
Pvt.Pantzov
Server Moderator
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:39 pm
Location: Stalingrad, Russia
Status: Offline

Re: bug on GOB RATS

Postby BadBoy » Tue Dec 23, 2014 2:15 am

I'm familiar with this bug. There is a V2 of the map which has this bug fixed however it won't work with bots because it requires a waypoint/path file made.
User avatar
BadBoy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 751
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 3:07 am
Status: Offline

Re: bug on GOB RATS

Postby TheLaw » Thu Jan 22, 2015 6:21 pm

Still working on that.
TheLaw
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:16 am
Location: Richmond, BC, Canada
Status: Offline

Re: bug on GOB RATS

Postby BadBoy » Mon Mar 09, 2015 10:48 am

Law has sent me what we believe will fix the problem and I have uploaded it to the server.

Please let us know whether the bug has stopped or not.
User avatar
BadBoy
Site Admin
 
Posts: 751
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 3:07 am
Status: Offline

Re: bug on GOB RATS

Postby TheLaw » Mon Mar 09, 2015 5:43 pm

Changed the map to GOB Rats a few times on the MeatBot servers over the past few days. I haven't run into the bug yet.
TheLaw
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 3:16 am
Location: Richmond, BC, Canada
Status: Offline

Re: bug on GOB RATS

Postby Pvt.Pantzov » Fri Mar 27, 2015 3:36 am

yes, the bug is gone. i haven't experienced it in ages now. good job guys!
Pvt.Pantzov
Server Moderator
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:39 pm
Location: Stalingrad, Russia
Status: Offline

Re: bug on GOB RATS

Postby BarackStalin » Fri Mar 27, 2015 11:40 pm

Wonder if it was because of the weapons that were stashed up top?
BarackStalin
Server Moderator
 
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:47 pm
Status: Offline


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron